top of page
Search
  • Allie Finland

We All Fall Short, Ain't That the Truth.



I'm going to be taking a slight turn on this blog. Usually, I like to do interviews with the artist, but today my friends, I'm writing a song review. I had the chance to listen to an upcoming artist named Luke Rhodes. His band name is "Fallen Roads." This band is more of a rock, soul band that adds funk and spunk to their songs. They write their own songs and produce sounds that are clearly working for them. What I like about this artist is the soul that is shown through his voice. He's got a sweet sound that glides through his songs, and I dig it, not gonna lie. His sound reminds me a bit of the lead singer in the band Matchbox Twenty. Their latest single release called "Don't Fall" is a song about mistakes made and the grace not given for those mistakes. In this day in age, I can honestly say that is something we all can relate to. We all fall short sometimes, and forgiveness is a gift we all can give each other.


The song starts with a soft piano and background harmonies playing quietly. Luke comes in with lyrics that truly spoke to me. "Love is not in the words that you say. It's spoken loud in the things that you do." Just like the good ole' saying, actions speak louder than words. Someone always needs a helping hand from time to time, and it's about time that is learned. When listening to the song's melody, I can hear the heart and soul put into this piece. I love a piece of good music that gives life lessons along with a sick beat.


When looking at Luke's other pieces, it's easy to see he has a deep passion for writing and producing work that genuinely hits you in the gut and makes you feel what he's portraying. The song was released on March 26th so go listen to it and follow his music journey. I have a feeling they're about to skyrocket.


Spotify: Fallen Roads


Want to follow my blog updates? Add me on Instagram: @alliemarianne.

16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page